skip to content

Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology


MAA Committee of Management membership 2023-2024: 

Professor Sian Lazar, Head of Department – Social Anthropology (Chair)

Professor Nicholas Thomas, Director and Curator, MAA 

Dr Tamsin O’Connell, Head of Department – Archaeology 

Professor Sujit Sivasundaram, Faculty of History, appointed by the Council of SHSS 

Dr Iza Kavedžija, Department of Social Anthropology, appointed by the Council of SHSS

Professor Simon Stoddard, Cambridge Antiquarian Society 


Individuals co-opted by the committee:  

Mrs Beverley Housden, School of Humanities and Social Sciences 

Professor Laura Van Broekhoven, Director, Pitt River Museum, Oxford

Dr Carine Durand, Musée d'ethnographie, Genève

Student representative, Social Anthropology department

Student representative, Archaeology department