CANCELLED ‘Museum-Cased’ ladies: a special evening event

Due to the ongoing situation with coronavirus, this event has been cancelled. Thursday 19th March. 6 – 8 pm An evening to explore and celebrate the lives of three extraordinary women: a Roman skeleton from Arbury, excavated in the 1950s

Plague Late

Wednesday 24 October, 7-10pm
Special evening opening, with researchers, cocktails and corpse medicine

Untold Histories Museum Tours (fully booked)

Friday 26 October 3pm – 4pm
Saturday 27 October and Sunday 28 October 12noon – 1pm

Read a cuneiform inscription

Tuesday 23 October
Wednesday 24 October
11am – 4pm Drop in, suitable for all ages.

Build a Day of the Dead Altar

Friday 26 October, Saturday 27 October 11am – 4pm
Sunday 28 October 12noon – 4pm
Drop in, suitable for all ages

Under the (plastic) sea

Tuesday 23 October
Wednesday 24 October
Thursday 25 October

11am – 4pm Drop in, suitable for all ages.

Being and Change

Saturday 21st October 10:30am – 16:30pm

Drop in event for families.

Things to do and things to think about that get the whole family talking.

Moot Point : Being and Change

Saturday 21st October, 9:30-17:00
Corpus Christi College, Trumpington Street, CB2 1RH

A unique art event with artists, scientists, and anthropologists will exploring the question of climate change but from a different angle

Ethiopia through the senses workshop

Sunday 18 October 1.30 pm – 2.30 pm

Explore the diversity of Ethiopia through the textures, sights, sounds and smells of the country.

From Here to There Workshop

Saturday 31 October 10.30 am – 4.30 pm
Creative workshop exploring the stories and journeys of objects

Inuit and Tiwi printmakers in conversation

Thursday 22 October 5.30 – 8.30 pm
Film screening and discussion with Inuit and Tiwi artists

Day of the Dead 2015

Friday 30 October 11 am – 4 pm
Saturday 31 October 11 am – 4 pm
Sunday 1 November 12 noon – 4 pm

Celebrate with the Cambridge Mexican Society and help us build a Day of the Dead altar in the Museum.

Tartan: Its Journey through the African Diaspora

Tuesday 17 – Sunday 22 March South Lecture Room A surprising glimpse onto the trajectory of a seemingly typical Scottish fabric across four continents. Observe the story of how tartan kilts of the British Army’s Highland regiments influenced the development

Twilight at the Museums 2015

Wednesday 18 February, 4.30pm – 8.30pm As darkness falls, Museums and collections across Cambridge are opening their doors into the night for an exciting evening of FREE exploration and adventure. So wrap up warm and set out to discover the

Template Name: archive.php